Daily Lectionary Bible Readings                       

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Proverbs 9:1-6

Psalm 34:9-14

Ephesians 5:15-20

John 6:51-58

 

Monday, August 20, 2018

Psalm 36:1-12

Genesis 43:1-15

Acts 6:1-7

 

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Psalm 36:1-12

Genesis 45:1-15

Acts 7:9-16

 

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Psalm 36:1-12

Genesis 47:13-26

Mark 8:14-21

 

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Psalm 34:15-22

Joshua 22:1-9

1 Thessalonians 5:1-11

 

Friday, August 24, 2018

Psalm 34:15-22

Joshua 22:10-20

Romans 13:11-14

 

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Psalm 34:15-22

Joshua 22:21-34

Luke 11:5-13

 

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Joshua 24:1-2, 14-18

Psalm 34:15-22

Ephesians 6:10-20

John 6:56-69

 

Monday, August 27, 2018

Psalm 119:97-104

Nehemiah 9:1-15

Ephesians 5:21-6:9

 

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Psalm 119:97-104

Nehemiah 9:16-31

Ephesians 6:21-24

 

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Psalm 119:97-104

Isaiah 33:10-16

John 15:16-25

 

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Psalm 15:1-5

Exodus 32:1-14

James 1:1-8

 

Friday, August 31, 2018

Psalm 15:1-5

Exodus 32:15-35

James 1:9-16

 

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Psalm 15:1-5

Exodus 34:8-28

John 18:28-32

 

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Deuteronomy 4:1-2, 6-9

Psalm 15:1-5

James 1:17-27

Mark 7:1-23

 

Monday, September 3, 2018

Psalm 106:1-6, 13-23, 47-48

Deuteronomy 4:9-14

1 Timothy 4:6-16

 

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Psalm 106:1-6, 13-23, 47-48

Deuteronomy 4:15-20

1 Peter 2:19-25

 

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Psalm 106:1-6, 13-23, 47-48

Deuteronomy 4:21-40

Mark 7:9-23

 

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Psalm 146:1-10

Isaiah 30:27-33

Romans 2:1-11

 

Friday, September 7, 2018

Psalm 146:1-10

Isaiah 32:1-8

Romans 2:12-16

 

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Psalm 146:1-10

Isaiah 33:1-9

Matthew 15:21-31

 

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Isaiah 35:4-7

Psalm 146:1-10

James 2:1-17

Mark 7:24-37

 

Monday, September 10, 2018

Isaiah 38:10-20

Joshua 6:1-21

Hebrews 11:29-12:2

 

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Isaiah 38:10-20

Joshua 8:1-23

Hebrews 12:3-13

 

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Isaiah 38:10-20

Judges 15:9-20

Matthew 17:14-21

 

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Psalm 116:1-9

Joshua 2:1-14

Hebrews 11:17-22

 

Friday, September 14, 2018

Psalm 116:1-9

Joshua 2:15-24

James 2:17-26

 

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Psalm 116:1-9

Joshua 6:22-27

Matthew 21:23-32

 

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Isaiah 50:4-9

Psalm 116:1-9

James 3:1-12

Mark 8:27-38

 

Monday, September 17, 2018

Psalm 119:169-176

1 Kings 13:1-10

Romans 3:9-20

 

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Psalm 119:169-176

1 Kings 13:11-25

Colossians 3:1-11

 

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Psalm 119:169-176

Isaiah 10:12-20

John 7:25-36

 

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Psalm 54:1-1-7

Judges 6:1-10

1 Corinthians 2:1-5

 

Friday, September 21, 2018

Psalm 54:1-7

1 Kings 22:24-40

Romans 11:25-32

 

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Psalm 54:1-7

2 Kings 17:5-18

Matthew 23:29-39

 

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Jeremiah 11:18-20

Psalm 54:1-7

James 3:13-4:7-8

Mark 9:30-37

 

Monday, September 24, 2018

Psalm 139:1-18

2 Kings 5:1-14

James 4:8-17

 

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Psalm 139:1-18

2 Kings 11:21-12:16

James 5:1-6

 

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Psalm 139:1-18

Jeremiah 1:4-10

John 8:21-38

 

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Psalm 19:7-14

Exodus 18:13-27

Acts 4:13-31

 

Friday, September 28, 2018

Psalm 19:7-14

Deuteronomy 1:1-18

Acts 12:20-25

 

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Psalm 19:7-14

Deuteronomy 27:1-10

Matthew 5:13-20

 

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Numbers 11:4-29

Psalm 19:7-14

James 5:13-20

Mark 9:38-50

 

Monday, October 1, 2018

Psalm 5:1-12

Zechariah 6:9-15

1 Peter 1:3-9

 

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Psalm 5:1-12

Zechariah 8:18-23

1 John 2:18-25

 

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Psalm 5:1-12

Zechariah 10:1-12

Matthew 18:6-9

 

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Psalm 8:1-9

Genesis 20:1-18

Galatians 3:23-29

 

Friday, October 5, 2018

Psalm 8:1-9

Genesis 21:22-34

Romans 8:1-11

 

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Psalm 8:1-9

Genesis 23:1-20

Luke 16:14-18

 

 

 

 
Courtesy of 
Revised Common Lectionary Daily Readings, copyright © 2005 Consultation on Common Texts. www.commontexts.org